Boyle Fredrickson Names New Firm President and Board of Directors

Boyle Fredrickson, Wisconsin’s largest, full service intellectual property law firm, has elected a new member to its Board of Directors, elected new officers, and elected a new Firm President.

Kirk Deheck was elected to the Board of Directors, replacing Keith Baxter, who had served on the board for 6 years. Deheck’s practice focuses on the preparation and prosecution of patent and trademark applications, as well as intellectual property opinions and enforcement.  Deheck was elected Secretary, while Matt Corr was elected Vice President and Adam Brookman was elected Treasurer.

The Board of Directors also elected Peter Stomma as Firm President to replace Tim Newholm who is retiring as Firm President after three years.   Newholm will continue his practice, focusing on providing ongoing support to innovative clients who require steadfast patent protection.

Stomma, having previously served as Firm President, has experience in all facets of intellectual property law, including the preparation and prosecution of patent and trademark applications both domestically and abroad. Corr’s practice focuses on serving clients with respect to trademark, copyright and licensing issues. His areas of expertise include chemistry, biotechnology and various other engineering disciplines. Brookman’s diverse practice involves intellectual property litigation licensing and business transactions as well as trademark, patent, and copyright acquisition.


About Boyle Fredrickson

Established in 1999, Boyle Fredrickson has grown to become Wisconsin’s largest intellectual property law firm. You’ve got ideas, we protect them.

Share On Social Media